Individual Spaces within a location can be deleted online. To do this, click on the tab "My Spaces", and then click on "Space(s) in the Location". Here, you can delete a space by clicking "Delete Space" on the bottom left of the corresponding space. The space is removed of the platform after you have confirmed this with another click.
Alternatively, you have the option to pause your offer for a certain period of time (e.g. during renovations, etc.). To do so, please directly contact the team at Workspace2go: 044 512 17 10, firstname.lastname@example.org or via the chat at the bottom right.