The guest can cancel a reservation online under "My Bookings" by clicking on "Cancel booking" on the corresponding booking. Then, the Workspace2go team will check whether cancellation fees are due or not.
Articles in this section
- How can a guest cancel a booking?
- Does a guest have to pay a cancellation fee?
- Who defines the cancellation policy?
- What does "Flexible" mean?
- What does "Moderate" mean?
- What does "Strict" mean?
- Do I have to pay the Workspace2go commission even when no cancellation fees are due?
- Can I as a provider cancel a confirmed booking?
- Do I have to pay a cancellation fee when I cancel a booking as a provider?
- How can I remove temporarily/definitively a Space or a Location?